Search For The Heart

I search for the heart,

for what is buried beneath the illusion of skin and hair,

the facade of appearances and mannerisms that beguile.

I search for the heart,

where the truth of the individual rests.

Words are air in this pursuit;

what one does, the actions that one takes,

are all I care to know.

For what is hidden in the heart is real,

not what lies upon the face,

or words spoken.

Can you show me that you know me

well enough to love me?

Show me love in the plethora of ways

there are to demonstrate love.

And in this pursuit so to shall my heart

be revealed to you.

gothyrose15

 

Leave a Reply

