Let Me Drown

Let me drown, and please don’t stop me,

Because I never promised you anything.

I never said that I would stay,

I only said that you could come in,

And so now you occupy a space

That I am just now leaving,

And that’s not my problem anymore.

I’m not your problem anymore.

Let me drown, and please don’t stop me,

I told you that I don’t like to share

Anything that lives inside,

Or what I have declared is mine.

Let me drown, and please don’t stop me,

The door is open, and I am going,

To a place where you are not,

And I can exist in solitude

With all of these lonely moments

That I have had to live.

Leave a Reply

