If You Allow Me

You allow me to dream,

Of something that could be more real

For you are tangible to me.

I know that if you so allowed it,

I would touch you with soft finger tips,

Up and down your body,

And discover the moon

Within your spirit,

And make it rise, and glow

Over the landscape of your mind,

And in that soft light,

I would draw lines between the stars

Of your inner galaxies,

Creating a path of constellations,

Leading me to your heart,

And there, I would give you all my love,

But only if you allow me to.

Leave a Reply

