Dancing In Your Rain

In my mind, you smell like rain.

You could be a thousand gentle kisses

Falling down upon my face, and shoulders,

Bringing peace to my naked, angry heart,

And I will dance for you in return.

 

In my mind, you smell like rain.

You could cloud my eyes like tears,

Beating down in cold, careless torrents,

Extinguishing fires kindled with dreams,

And I will dance for you in return.

 

In my mind, you smell like rain.

For no matter how gentle, or destructive,

Whether you give me pain, or pleasure,

I will grow because of you,

And I will dance for you in return.

3 thoughts on “Dancing In Your Rain

Leave a Reply

