Sadness, You Liar

Pain inside, please sleep.

Let me have something happy,

Stop killing my dreams.

 

Within I’m empty,

Or so to me it would seem.

I think I’m nothing.

 

Thief of joy. Liar.

The world is a shining place,

Where I do belong.

 

But where do I fit?

I have not found that space yet,

My sense of self, lost.

 

Your shade follows me.

You are wicked, and evil.

Get out of my sun,

 

I deserve to shine,

And I am worthy of love.

I’m not what you say,

 

I do have a place,

You trickster. I’m not empty,

I am full of me.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sadness, You Liar

Leave a Reply

